United Way LIVE UNITED United Way of Cumberland County
BSA National Council 
Cub Scout Info
 
Boy Scout Info
Ventuing Info
Scouting - Vale La Pena


Occoneechee Council #421
OA Lodge 104
Camp Durant
Digital Program
Cub Program
COPE & Climbing
Shooting Sports

Facebook:
Occoneechee Council
Occoneechee Group
Venturing
LaFayette VOA
Lauchsoheen OA Chapter

 

Community
LINKS

CUMBERLAND COUNTYCOUNTY SCHOOLS
HARNETT COUNTY
COUNTY SCHOOLS
FORT BRAGG

CITY of FAYETTEVILLE
CITY of DUNN
TOWN of HOPE MILLS

TOWN of SPRING LAKE
TOWN of EASTOVER
TOWN of ERWIN
TOWN of WADE
COMMUNITY EVENTSNORTH CAROLINA

VISIT NORTH CAROLINA
DISCOVER FAYETTEVILLE


Internet Scout Patch ProgramUnited States Scoutign Service Project Logo Trademark
DISTRICT
LINKS

HOME PAGE
CALENDAR
ANNOUNCEMENTSUNITS
EMAIL LISTS
RECOGNITIONS
SCOUT SHOP NEWS

COMMISSIONERSYOUTH PROTECTIONHEALTH & SAFETYSAFE SCOUTINGRELIGIOUS EMBLEMS

DISTRICT COMMITTEEDISTRICT ORG. CHART
FINANCEMEMBERSHIPPROGRAM

ADVANCEMENTTRAININGOUTDOORS & CAMPINGORDER of the ARROWVENTURINGCIVIC SERVICE & ACTIVITIES

Please THANK and PATRONIZE
our corporate sponsors
!

South River Electric Membership Corporation Logo
 
Most files on this site require a PDF reader.
Get the FREE Adobe Reader
 to view any PDF forms or documents on this site.
For questions or comments concerning this website, contact: Webmaster




 



COMMITTEE MINUTES

DISTRICT LEADERSHIP 2020

District Chairman

Jim Lyons

chairman@lafayettedistrict.org

District Commissioner

Tony Garcia

commissioner@lafayettedistrict.org

Vice-Chairmen

Ken Butler
Tim Kohring

vice_chairman@lafayettedistrict.org

 

Recording Secretary

Bill Walters

district_executive@lafayettedistrict.org

FUNCTIONAL POSITIONS

Program
Aixa Downing
program@lafayettedistrict.org
Finance
Josh Stewart
finance@lafayettedistrict.org
Membership & Marketing
OC Holloway
membership@lafayettedistrict.org

PROGRAM FUNCTIONS

Advancement
Barry Swift
advancement@lafayettedistrict.org
Activities & Civic Service
Michelle Harling
activities@lafayettedistrict.org
   
Training
Valerie Ivory
training@lafayettedistrict.org
Outdoor Activities
Matt Hall
camping@lafayettedistrict.org
   
Cub Scout Day Camp
Aixa Downing
daycamp@lafayettedistrict.org
OA Chapter Advisor
Michael Rossman
oa_advisor@lafayettedistrict.org
  
SPECIAL FUNCTIONS
Nominating Chairman
Ken Butler
nominations@lafayettedistrict.org
Chaplain
Rev. John Lancaster Jr.
chaplain@lafayettedistrict.org
   
Youth Protection Champion
Carlos Tyson
ypt@lafayettedistrict.org
Health & Safety
EMPTY
safety@lafayettedistrict.org
   
Quartermaster
EMPTY
quartermaster@lafayettedistrict.org
Popcorn Kernel
EMPTY
kernel@lafayettedistrict.org

News Letter
Tim Kohring
newsletter@lafayettedistrict.org
Camp Cards
Angie Frassel
camp-card@lafayettedistrict.org
  

Nova / STEM Champion
Matthew Allen
stem@lafayettedistrict.org
Webmaster
Jim Sheckels
webmaster@lafayettedistrict.org
   

Members-at-Large shown here are those nominated and approved by voting members of the District.

Elected 19 December 2019 for Program Year 2020:

Kevin Ivory, Axia Downing, Barry Swift, Mary Baham, Dave Gorman, G. Frank Moody, Joe Rogers, Josh Stewart, Antonio (Tony) Garcia, Matthew Allen, Roger Rose, James (Ken) Butler, 0.C. Holloway, Valeria Ivory, Eric Feldmeyer, Yolanda Reyes, Mike Rossman, Daniel Butler, Debbie Wiggins, Lee Honeycutt, Angie Frassel, Titina Deagan, Carlos Tyson, Richard Taylor, Tim Kohring, Jim Sheckels, Michelfe Harling, David Sweet, Pat McCoy

Voting members of the District also include Chartered Organization  Representatives and members of the Occoneechee Council Board of Executives / Executive Committee,  whom reside within the District boundaries, as well as duly elected Members-at-Large, the District Chairman and any Vice-Chairmen.
See the District Election Process for more information.
Visit the BSA District Resources web for information on all of the various District functions and committees.